You are here: Home / People / Evolutionary Wing Faculty

Evolutionary Wing Faculty

Bettinger, Robert
  • Distinguished Professor, PhD, University of California, Riverside, 1975
310 Young Hall
Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1:30-2:30pm
Borgerhoff Mulder, Monique
  • Professor, PhD Northwestern University, 1987
214 Young Hall
Tuesdays 11:00 - 1:00pm
Crofoot, Margaret
  • Assistant Professor, PhD, Harvard University, 2008
208 Young Hall
Wednesday & Thursday, 1-2 pm (or by appointment)
Darwent, Christyann
  • Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Missouri, 2001
  • Chair, Anthropology Museum
  • Editor, Arctic Anthropology
320 Young Hall
Tuesdays 10-12
Eerkens, Jelmer
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2001
(530) 752-1348
306 Young Hall
Monday and Wednesday 11-12 am, or by appointment
Isbell, Lynne
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Davis, 1990
  • 2010 Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award, Graduate and Professional Teaching
212 Young Hall
Mondays, 2:00-3:00, and by email and appointment
McElreath, Richard
  • Director, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 2001
Steele, Teresa
  • Associate Professor, PhD Stanford University, 2002
  • E-wing Chair
(530) 554-2804
204 Young Hall
Mondays 1-3 pm and by appointment
Weaver, Timothy
  • Associate Professor, PhD Stanford University, 2002
204 Young Hall
Wednesdays 9:30am - 11:30am
Zwyns, Nicolas
  • Assistant Professor, PhD Leiden University, 2012
203 Young Hall
Tuesday 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Anthropology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a Gift

Dept. of Anthropology

328 Young Hall
One Shields Ave.
University of California
Davis, Ca 95616-8522

Ph.  530-752-0745
Fax. 530-752-8885