You are here: Home People Evolutionary Wing Faculty

Evolutionary Wing Faculty

Bettinger, Robert
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Riverside, 1975
rlbettinger@ucdavis.edu
310 Young Hall
Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1:30-2:30pm
Borgerhoff Mulder, Monique
  • Professor, PhD Northwestern University, 1987
mborgerhoffmulder@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0745
214 Young Hall
Tuesdays 2:00 - 4:00pm
Crofoot, Margaret
  • Assistant Professor, PhD, Harvard University, 2008
mccrofoot@ucdavis.edu
208 Young Hall
Tuesday & Wednesday, 3-4 pm (or by appointment)
Darwent, Christyann
  • Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Missouri, 2001
cmdarwent@ucdavis.edu
320 Young Hall
Mondays 10-12, and by appointment
Eerkens, Jelmer
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2001
jweerkens@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1348
306 Young Hall
Monday 1-2pm and Tuesday 4-5pm
Isbell, Lynne
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Davis, 1990
  • 2010 Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award for Graduate and Professional Teaching
laisbell@ucdavis.edu
212 Young Hall
Mondays, 2:00-3:00, and by email and appointment
McElreath, Richard
  • Professor, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 2001
  • Chair, Evolutionary Anthropology
mcelreath@ucdavis.edu
222 Young Hall
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1pm-3pm AND by appointment
Smith, David
  • Professor, PhD University of Colorado, 1973
dgsmith@ucdavis.edu
209 Young Hall
Wednesday 1-3 pm
Steele, Teresa
  • Associate Professor, PhD Stanford University, 2002
testeele@ucdavis.edu
(530) 554-2804
204 Young Hall
On Sabbatical
Weaver, Timothy
  • Associate Professor, PhD Stanford University, 2002
tdweaver@ucdavis.edu
204 Young Hall
On sabbatical
Zwyns, Nicolas
  • Assistant Professor, PhD Leiden University, 2012
nzwyns@ucdavis.edu
203 Young Hall
Tuesday 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Anthropology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a Gift

Dept. of Anthropology

328 Young Hall
One Shields Ave.
University of California
Davis, Ca 95616-8522

Ph.  530-752-0745
Fax. 530-752-8885